Hi From ON

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Faint

Noah
Hi I'm a newbie hoping to get my first ratties at the end of August if I can ever find a suitable cage. I currently own 3 geckos, and a cat. I'm hoping to get two baby boys, I'm super excited. I'm hoping it will go over well, my mother's kind of terrified of rodents. I plan on getting them from a local breeder that looks great, but for now I'm going to continue learning, I frequent another forum, but am excited as there seems to be more Canadian users on here.

Hi there and welcome! I see you are in Ontario...I know there are a lot of Canadian rescues with babies in need of a loving home. Have you considered adopting?

Welcome!

Can you tell us the name of the breeder you are looking at? Then we can tell you if they are credible or have a bad reputation (most look good on their sites8 but it's mostly midtruths)

I've thought about it, but for my first babies I'm more comfortable going to a breeder. I've talked to someone on another forum who has gotten multiple rats from the same breeder and says shes great. I've also asked her questions and she emailed back very quickly. I'm planning to go with Atlantis Rattery. They're nearby and look great.

I've thought about it, but for my first babies I'm more comfortable going to a breeder. I've talked to someone on another forum who has gotten multiple rats from the same breeder and says shes great. I've also asked her questions and she emailed back very quickly. I'm planning to go with Atlantis Rattery. They're nearby and look great.