Do you speak French?

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
lol Ang beat me to it for explaining the shiack lol shiack litterly goes like this je va unlocke mon car avec ma keys...or something strange like that. It's so confusing.
I took french immersion from grade 4 till I graduated so I'm bilingual and when I hear shiack I'm just dumbfounded that they would mix the two languages together when they're always complaining about french people being looked down at 'n stuff in Moncton. I remember a few years ago they were making a big fuss abut how the stop was on top of the arrete so they thought it was an example of how the english are trying to be dominant or something crazy like that lol so I'm thinking what does it matter you don't even speak the right french anyways! lol

No French for me. I can say yes. And goodbye. But that's about it. :p That's from one semester in junior high. Oh and I know like 3 colors. :p Hehehe.

Sin embargo, puedo hablar Espanol con poco o no problema. Y puedo escribir la idioma. Y entiendo la idioma.

:D

mamarat said:
I remember the first time I went to meet hubby's family in Quebec and they asked if I wanted a guedille for lunch. I was totally speechless, in Ontario guedille is slang for snot. lol
In Quebec it's a delicious type of hotdog with French fries in it.
:rofl4: Oh lord, you'd think at my age I'd have outgrown finding body emission jokes so hilarious but that made me spew! Lol!

Ok, so 5 pages of discussion and I'm just more confused than in the beginning.... so what's the difference between Francophone, French Canadian & Quebecois?
Maybe just current number of rats? sounds like you have the United Nations living in your house.