Wild Salmon Oil

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

I picked up Wild Salmon Oil liquid capsules last night.

Any one use these with the ratties? I know Moon said they are good for constipation, but can you give them some one a week, like olive oil?

I've never used if for rats before, but I have taken fish oil myself. It is very healthy. I don't see why it should be a problem to give to rats once a week! Chock full of good stuff, fish oil is. :)

Just make sure whenever you are giving fish oil it's a high quality one that is distilled and free of toxins like PCBs and mercury.

The one I have is: Wild Salmon Oil 1000 mg Life Brand Natural Source - Maintains cardiovascular Health, A source ofOmega - 3 fatty acids, EPA and DHA.

No daily, sugar, perseratives or startch.

Each capsule contains:

Wild Alaska Salmon Oil 1000mg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) - 80 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) - 70 mg

Non-Medical ingredients: Softgel,D-alpha natual tocopherol.

Testes in accirdance to quality standards for PCB's, dioxins, mercury, lead,cadmium and arsenic

Dr Munn is big on Omegas and said Salmon oil was the best of the fish based oils for doing that kind of supplementation. When doing some more research on the subject I learned safflower oil gives the best ratio of Omega 3/6/9s for a non fish based option.

Moon said:
Dr Munn is big on Omegas and said Salmon oil was the best of the fish based oils for doing that kind of supplementation. When doing some more research on the subject I learned safflower oil gives the best ratio of Omega 3/6/9s for a non fish based option.