I blame SQ - Update RIP Boomer

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mairead

I always click the links that SQ posts even though I am too far away to help the rats in them, well two weeks ago I made the mistake of looking at rats in my area. There was a one year old rat for 10 dollars, the ad said he hadn't been handled in a while. Anyways I called every day for a week and there was no answer, at the beginning of this week I called and got the guy's daughter she said he was away and she would give him my name and number and he'd call me in a couple of days, no call. So I tried again today and got the guy's wife, they just got back from vacation and didn't have time to call me back. Anyways they will call me back tomorrow morning and I'm going to go get him.

This is the picture that did me in:

I know I'm new to rats and I'm still learning but I also know I can do better than this.

That picture is so sad .... I am so very glad that you will be making a difference in his life
I will be looking forward to hearing how he is doing and seeing happy rattie pictures.

:hugs:

Yes, that darn SQ - she has done that to a few of us... So she has struck again!!! :joy: :dance: :joy: :dance: Yes, you can absolutely do better than that - that rattie is going to be so happy to have found you!! :thumbup:

Oh my god, that photo just made me want to cry. I am SO glad you are getting this sweet one to give him a new life. That photo killed me. I would take him in a heartbeat too. Poor sweet thing. Seeing him sitting, facing the corner and just looking...lost and lonely. Oh man....WHY do people do this? By the way, what or who is "SQ"? I was not sure? Please let us know when you get him and how he is doing. I cannot wait to see some new updated photos of this poor baby in a happy home.

Vladina said: