Hello =)

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nakasha

Hello :D

I found this forum thanks to jorat's rats :mrgreen: . I found really great films on youtube made by jorat and posted links to them on our polish rat-lovers forum - we all had fun trying to count all of the ratties :D. Then I searched in google for jorat and found this place ;).

I live in North-East part of Poland, in Central Europe ;). I've been keeping rats for over 4 years :) and during this time I've been trying to find as much information on them as possible, mostly on many rat-forums and reading rat-related articles ;). I surfed throung English web pages as well (eg. ratbehaviour.org) and I learned a lot :). I am a member of Rat-Friends Association, which handles shelters and temporary houses for unwanted or ill rats and generally provides all sort of help for them. I am also a member of Polish Rat Breeders Association ;).

Still there is always something new to learn and a lot of fun sharing love for ratties, so here I am ;).

I live with my husband, our 3 cats, 1 pogona vitticeps and 14 rats :heart: We have unwanted rats from shelters and rats from polish breeders :).

These are my beloved rats, I hope the pictures work all right?

Geda Emerald Moon
female
born: 01.10.2007

She is the pack's alfa :D

Gyori Emerald Moon
female
born: 01.10.2007

Balaji Rattie's Love
female
born: 26.06.2008

Czika
female
born: March 2007

Nadia
female
born: 03.06.2008

Zaya's Miyu
female
born: 10.06.2008

She won a Best in Show for young rats at a rat show in August :mrgreen:

Elmo
male castrated
born: November 2006