Hello from CA

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rae_liz916

Hey everyone! My name's Rachel and I'm a student in the Sacramento area of CA. Lived here my whole life too.
I've loved animals since I could talk. I always had dogs but after moving to a condo where I couldn't have any, I decided to look into small animals. Rats sounded like little tiny dogs to me so that was that.
I'm completely new to ratties, but I've been planning on getting them and have been doing a crazy amount of research for a couple years now. Today is finally the day :D
Once I have pics I will share, but for now here's my cage setup. I'm pretty proud considering these are my first babies :) (But any tips are welcome!)

With forums, I tend to introduce myself, ask a question or two, and then disappear...But I'm happy to be here and hope I do stick around!

IMG_20140628_111519_697.jpg

IMG_20140628_111529_618.jpg

IMG_20140628_111537_802.jpg

I am really liking your set up and it looks like some babies could be very happy there. Welcome to the wonderful world of rat parenthood! How many babies are you getting and what gender did you decide on? Don't forget to post pics of your adoptees when you get them!

Thanks so much for making me feel welcome everyone :)

I just picked them up. Two boys, 4-5 weeks old, fawn and blue hooded. I decided on the names Apollo and Hermes, already think I know who is gonna be who. In love already :love4: Will post pics and add them to registry once they're more acclimated to being here.