Hello from Albuquerque

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kmd0627

Hi everyone! My name is Katie, and I am a graduate student in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I have two wonderful girls--Emma and Maia. They are my first rats, and we have been together since October. I love my girls, and we have had some wonderful times together. I decided to join here so I can continue to learn as much as I can. More than anything else, I try to provide Emma and Maia with the love and care they deserve.

Here's a picture of Emma:

And Maia, captured chewing on the remote control. Countless buttons have fallen victim to her habits.

:welcome4: to the Shack! Your girls are really lovely, and I look forward to seeing more photos of them. :tracks:

How wonderful for you that you live in Albuquerque. :cool3: It is one of my all-time favourite places visited. I loved walking the trails near Sandia Heights, watching all the hummingbirds, taking the tramway http://www.turquoisetrail.org/sandiacrest.htm and visiting Bosque del Apache. http://www.fws.gov/Refuges/profiles/index.cfm?id=22520 [I put in links for anyone who would like to find out more]

Welcome to the forum! :D My remote downstairs is hard to use, almost all the buttons are chewed down or have teeth marks on them. For some reason they just find them fascinating! :lol:

Thanks for all the welcomes! I have enjoyed looking around and seeing so many beautiful ratties and loving rat parents on this site.

As for living in Albuquerque....it truly is a beautiful place. I moved here from New Jersey to enter a PhD program. Even on the most stressful days, it's difficult to feel too overwhelmed. New Mexico is such a lovely, scenic place that I feel lucky to live here. The Sandia Mountains are a wonderful site to behold.