Can you help me sex these kids?

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fidget

Not all great pics... I have no experience sexing kids and would really appreciate (& desperately need) any help you can give! The kids are all 11 days old here. No nipples showing but I did see some before their hair grew in.
I have 2 more photos over the 10 photo limit, I'll put them in a separate post. Thankyou!

The last 2 pics. Truly grateful for any help you can give as these kids need rehoming, I obviously don't want to create more kids by mis-sexing.

I have absolutely NO experience sexing rats either, but boys do not have nipples. So, if you saw nipples you have girls.

Thankyou dspch911, I knew that, but there are 5 REW's (I think 2 had nipples) and I couldn't tell them apart after the hair grew in, thankfully now I find 2 are dumbos, so hopefully I'll be able narrow things down. I can always food-color mark their bellies & post new genital photos if I can't.
The other 5 kids I'm sure about who is who so can match them to their genital photos it the photos are clear enough to sex them.

Ok, I'd like to guess, but you cannot take me seriously.. top one (gray) girl middle one (black) boy, bottom one (black) girl, but I'm not even sure how many your showing us. I color code my nakies tails with different color sharpees. I have five I cannot tell apart. Good luck, your babies are adorable - sorry I'm not any help

the first 10 pics, pic 1 & 2 are same kid, next ones all different kids, the last 2 pics are same kid.The next post are 2 different kids.
They're 3 wks today, I can't wait a few weeks, I need to separate them in a week and a half, and I have an ad on UsedVictoria and people are asking about the sexes...

Last edited:
the first 10 pics, pic 1 & 2 are same kid, next ones all different kids, the last 2 pics are same kid.The next post are 2 different kids.