would you see a doctor for this?

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Petunia

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
I have had several days now with pain in my mid back that feels like it could be gas pain? and a lot of bloating and just feeling off-
sleepy with some off and on nausea, with a gnawing pain under my breast bone, not burning like heart burn, more like the gnawing you get when you're hungry but I have it all the time whether I've eaten or not.

I just feel blah. The back pain is really the most troublesome, I am sure it's not muscle strain- well ok I am pretty sure- I'm not a doctor so I could be wrong

I take 200 mgs of celebrex and 325 of aspirin every day and am wondering if they might be causing this?

I know there's all kinds of warnings on the celebrex but it's the same as the ones for ibuprofen etc as well, as far as I know

any suggestions on what might help this? should I try an antacid even though I don't have heart burn?

and how long should I try stuff at home before I see a doctor for this?

It almost feels like I grew my gall bladder back :roll: - the bloating and the gnawing pain under my breast bone is very similar to when I had gall stones, but I had my gall bladder out back in 2004

I would see a Dr., but I am in Canada and it is free here. Plus I have pretty easy access to one

I did read that Celebrex taken with Aspirin can increase the risk of stomach ulcers. If you are feeling bloated in the stomach area and that gnawing pain there then there is a possibility that ulcers have developed or are starting to develop. Even if I was in the states, I would go since if caught early, you could prevent a severe one from happening.

I am not a Dr. either, but that is my opinion on what I would do :)

Good luck!