Ummm, hello!

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lostnstars

My name is Ashley and I am new to this forum. Actually, I'm new to all forums and I am quite overwhelmed by all the options available as I am typing this lol. My friend is on this forum, fenshae, and she recommended I try it out.
So! About me and my rattieness :) I have had rats for about 6 years. My first rat was an accident. I was working for a petstore and a long horrible story short, I took the last 6 week old rat pup left when I came in the next day. I had never had a rat. Working at a petstore I had seen adult rats and didn't think a whole lot of them. Then when I took this pup home I started doing some research. I named him Rat Boy. He was raised in my bra for the majority of the time. I took him to church and grocery shopping. Even when Rat Boy was all grown up, if something scared him he dove right down the shirt of whoever he was on. Surprised the heck out of lots of people lol. Anyway, I ended up learning a lot about rats. After a couple of years I started working for a vet clinic. I also started intentionally adopting rats that were showing URI signs. Myco is rampant in our area. I got a nebulizer and started spending lots of money, time, and love on healing sick rats as best as possible.