My Ratty has mites & Lice and now I have it

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am new to the Ratty Shack.. Thanks for having me.. I have been fighting an ongoing problem for several months with mites and lice on my dear lil one, Lily.. It has now been biting me.. In spite of constant washing of my home and my poor little girl.. and I added Beaphar spot on (It says to add again in 4 weeks) but it came back quickly after a week.. I had washed her prior with Pyrethrin 0.50% based shampoo for dogs, Is it safe to give her more of the Beaphor Spot on treatment again, before the 4 weeks? and also I do I get rid of it on myself.. I have tried everything.. with washing with Borax Solution, daily and scrubbing my room with bleach (Without my ratty, of course) and I had sprayed my room with Permethrin spray 1/20 solution.. I'm on my wit's end with it all.. Please help :'(

LucyLu said:
I am new to the Ratty Shack.. Thanks for having me.. I have been fighting an ongoing problem for several months with mites and lice on my dear lil one, Lily.. It has now been biting me.. In spite of constant washing of my home and my poor little girl.. and I added Beaphar spot on (It says to add again in 4 weeks) but it came back quickly after a week.. I had washed her prior with Pyrethrin 0.50% based shampoo for dogs, Is it safe to give her more of the Beaphor Spot on treatment again, before the 4 weeks? and also I do I get rid of it on myself.. I have tried everything.. with washing with Borax Solution, daily and scrubbing my room with bleach (Without my ratty, of course) and I had sprayed my room with Permethrin spray 1/20 solution.. I'm on my wit's end with it all.. Please help :'(

Oh dear I am sorry.

Lets go back over this carefully okay?

1) Are you dealing with mites or lice? Take a look at this article I did up just to address this issue.