HI, newbie here

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lindsayfawn

Hey there, My name is Lindsay. I just joined the rat shack the other day. I'm a 4th yr Criminology student at STU in Fredericton,NB. My girlfriend and I have 4 rats.
Gloria is a year and a few months, black and white hooded.
gloriaandhercheerio.jpg

Raina is a year and a few months, white and cream hooded
raina3.jpg

Emily is 8 months, Dumbo black Variegated ( I think lol she has very different markings on her back)
emilywellhello.jpg

Mischa is the baby she is 7 months, she's really small for her age. She's a cream berkshire.
acuriousmischa.jpg

I had one rat pass away in July. Templeton who was an agouti self. She had really bad respitory problems, which I tried to treat by taking her to the vet, but nothing seemed to be working. She died in my arms when I was trying to make another vet appointment. Poor Templeton, but at least she's not suffering any more.
ohyoufoundme.jpg

My girlfriend and I are going to adopt two other rats from Angel heart's rescue in Moncton, soon hopefully.
Anyways lol sorry this is sooo long. Nice to meet you all.
Lindsay

[/img]

Welcome Lindsay. Clark runs the Angel Heart Rescue, right? I would find it hard just to pick two more :wink: from him. I am sure he has some wonderful ratties that would be anxious to join your family. Good Luck.

Ann

Thanks for the warm welcomes. lol yeah I told my girlfriend that I don't know if I'll be able to leave with just two. Just have to see when we get there. I'm just glad I can help out a little. I'm always telling people to go see him if they want a pet rat lol so hopefully that'll help too.
Linds

Welcome to the forums! It's a wonderful place here!

It's always great to see people who live nearby. I lived in Fredericton for a time, but had to move back to Saint John.