Newish! Hello all! *Photos added*

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RoscoTheRat

I have been a member to the Rat and Mouse Club forums for a while, but since it usually slows around winter I decided to join the Rat Shack this year so I can still get my daily fix of rattieness. ;)

Well, let me tell you a bit about myself. I'm 20 years old and owned rats for about 2-3 years. I loved rats before I owned them, and I studied them like crazy because I was always interested in them. My dad hated rats so I wasn't allowed to get one. I ended up sneaking one home and they let me keep him. His name was Rosco; it all started from him. I now have 10 rats in my care (four are my friends' rats that I'm caring for at the moment, while 6 are mine). Besides my many rats, I have three mice, 2 dogs, and 2 bunnies. Then my mom has a dog, and my brother has a bearded dragon and a kitten.

So my rodents:
Rosco: My first rattie. He's temperamental with other animals, and used to be REALLY bad with rats. I had to work through his rat aggression. Now he lives with three of my boys and 2 of my friends rats. He LOVES people though, and he loves me. I call him my "Heart-rat". He goes everywhere with me. He's a shoulder rat but is taught to stay in my bag when we go into stores.
Roscoincar3.jpg

Bug: Bug is my youngest right now. He's a silver Russian Blue, who is shy. I got him from a friend who said he was almost fed to a snake. She blamed his shyness on that and said he'll never be social. He loves people though (I think she just didn't try to socialize him, since around the time she got him she also got a ferret and ditched her rats). Sometimes he gets afraid of things easily. He's not what she explained, but he is shier then his cage mates. He's Rosco best friend though and is turning into a mama's boy.
Img_2705.jpg