rats

The Rat Shack Forum

Help Support The Rat Shack Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. J

Do my new babies have megacolon :(!

My new babies are looking a bit round and i have felt a few hard poop while cleaning their cage. Im so scared but i can’t entirely tell if they have megacolon or look normal. I believe the rats are around 5-6 weeks old.
  2. T

Hello! Help with cages please

What cages would you recommend for a first time rat owner with two rats? I’m not sure which one would be best, so I thought it’d be good to ask someone here :). Also, do you happen to have any spare cages that you’re not using? If not, that’s perfectly fine, just thought I’d ask that as well 😅
  3. D

Help - health query

Hi all. Myself and my partner have just gotten our first rats, 2 females called Rogue and Artemis! My partner had a rat when she was younger but this is my first time. We got them on Saturday 5th March and they are absolutely amazing! We were told to expect sneezing as it's a sign of stress...
  4. T

Why did my rat die at only 1.5 years?

My rat Rhaegar just passed away last night. (before i continue, this does get a bit gruesome so just a warning.) I went to feed my rats, (there was originally 3 sisters, Rhaegar, Drogon, and Viserys) and only drogon and viserys came out of their sleeping spot for food. i immediately imagined...
  5. SookieObiRonny&Bear

play area troubles...advice needed!

I have four rats, and I know that it's good for them to have at least an hour of time out of their cage every day. In the past, I would simply let them run around my room. However this proved to be problematic, as they would chew through my bedding, curtains, and the clothes and bags in my...
  6. S

Hello from Sam and baby